Chibi Espeon & Umbreon- Crochet Patterns on Etsy

Growing up, I’ve always had a soft spot for Eevee when playing the Pokemon games. Who wouldn’t love a fox-like creature with those big eyes, a bushy tail, and a very cute war-cry that makes any child go “aw!” Not to mention this Pokemon had so much potential, possessing the ability to evolve into different battle-types simply by giving it a stone or raising a “friendship” level.

Back in the ’90s, there were only three different evolutions of this Pokemon. Now as of 2020 there are nine different possibilities for players to evolve Eevee into to fit into their playing style, and they are all fabulous! But, everyone has one they favor above all the rest…

img_20200531_133118

My favorites of these Eeveelutions have always been Espeon and Umbreon. Their designs are stunning and very fitting to their types- Psychic and Dark respectively- but I love the fact these Pokemon can only evolve if you form a special bond of friendship with them (either during the day or night.) I loved this concept of evolving Pokemon because it’s just like real friendships, they can only evolve and grow if you put the time and effort into spending time with them.

To share my love of these Eeveelutions, I created Chibi Versions of these characters. I plan to eventually release patterns of all the Eeveelutions, but I’m starting off with my favorites. Please visit my Etsy shop to purchase digital downloads of these patterns.

Umbreon and Espeon crochet patterns are available for $3.50 each.

Leave a comment